2013 Man Booker Prize Longlist

The judges have just announced the longlist for this year’s Man Booker Prize

Tash Aw – Five Star Billionaire
NoVoilet Bulawayo – We Need New Names
Eleanor Catton – The Luminaries
Jim Crace – Harvest
Eve Harris – The Marrying of Chani Kaufman
Richard House – The Kills
Jhumpa Lahiri – The Lowland
Alison MacLeod – Unexploded
Colum McCann – TransAtlantic
Charlotte Mendelson – Almost English
Ruth Ozeki – A Tale for the Time Being
Donal Ryan – The Spinning Heart
Colm Toibin – The Testament of Mary

I have that many unread novels piling up on my shelves it may be a case of awaiting the shortlist this year before I get busy (but them again, knowing myself I won’t be able to resist the urge to add a further 13 books to the shelves). My thoughts on the ones I do get to will of course be posted here.

One thought on “2013 Man Booker Prize Longlist

Leave a Reply

